Online Bill Pay

bill pay button

NOTE: Payments made after 7:00pm will not be considered paid until the next business day, late fees and disconnect fees will not be waived if incurred during this time frame.

AVISO: Pagos realizados después de las 7:00pm serán considerados hasta el día siguiente (de negocios), recargospor pago tardío o desconección no serán removidos si se incurrenen éste periodo de tiempo.

Click Here to View Upcoming Board Meeting Agenda

On October 2, 2017, at 6:00 a.m. East Rio Hondo Water Supply Corporation (PWS ID 0310096) and Arroyo City (PWS ID 0310031) will change our primary disinfectant from "Chloramines" to "Free Chlorine". The change in disinfectant is conducted as an annual distribution maintenance procedure in order to reduce nitrification and biofilm issues throughout our distribution system. It will take time after the change in disinfectants for the conversion to take place in the distribution system. We will be using free chlorine for 4 weeks. The 4-week period will end on October 31, 2017 at 6:00 a.m. After that time period ERHWSC will revert back to Chloramines for our disinfection process. During this conversion process a stronger chlorine/bleach odor may be apparent in your drinking water, as these odors are a product of the breakdown of chloramine by free chlorine. All regulatory requirements will be adhered to during this process in regards to the level of chlorine in your drinking water. E.R.H.W.S.C. advises any customers with medical conditions affected by Free Chlorination to consult medical professionals in regards to any affects concerning consuming chlorinated drinking water. If you have any questions, please contact Amanda M. Ramos, Administrative Services Manager at (956)247-7817.

Para ver este mensaje en español oprima aqui.


English French Spanish

Board of Directors

If you would like to contact your Board Director, please e-mail them at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

To direct your questions properly, please include the name of the director and/or district number in your communications. Please provide your name, account number, email address and telephone number to reference the communication.


charles m. kilbourn president district 1

Charles M. Kilbourn
President of Board
Director District 1


minerva martinez vice-president district 10

Minerva Martinez
Director District 10 


robert e. middleton jr. secretary-treasurer district 6

Robert E. Middleton Jr.
Director District 6

santos castillo director district 2

Santos Castillo
District 2


District 3

 roque rodriguez

Roque Rodriguez
District 4


District 5



 Tommi Sitton
District 7


frontis newell director district 8

Frontis Newell
District 8

carlos castaneda director district 9

Carlos Castaneda
District 9



Jim Simmons
District 11


common questions conservation tips